PRE-RALLYE CAP AND RALLYE CAP PROGRAMS

What are the ages for the program?

Girls and boys turning 5 to 7 years old during the year. Children turning 4 years-old during the year may be permitted to register, if approved through a CBSL evaluation. Approved 4-year-olds must be accompanied by a parent on the field at all times during practices.

The children are divided into two groups: Pre-Rallye Cap (for those turning 5 to 6 years old during the year) and Rallye Cap (for those turning 7 years old during the year). Pré-Rallye Cap emphasizes the introduction of baseball with training in the form of play while in Rallye Cap, the children could also play, among other things, exhibition games against teams from other boroughs.

Which park?

Chamberland Park in Saint-Laurent.

How many practices?

Twice a week, one weeknight, typically Wednesday for Pre-Rallye Cap or Thursday for Rally Cap (precise evening to be determined in May) from 6:30 pm until 8:00 pm and Sunday morning from 10:00 am until 11:30 am. The sessions should last 1 hour for Pre-Rallye Cap and 1:30 for Rallye Cap. If we create more than one group, siblings would not be split, if parent make such a request.

 

How long is the baseball season?

The season starts the first week in June and ends the last week in August. A CBSL director or the Rallye-Cap instructor will contact the parents of registered children to invite them to an information session which normally takes place at the end of April or the beginning of May.

 

What equipment is required?

A child needs a baseball glove and should wear running shoes (cleats are not required). A baseball cap and shirt is provided. Other baseball equipment is supplied through the program.

Does a child need to know how to play baseball?

No, the program is structured to introduce baseball to young children. It is for this reason that the involvement of the instructors is paramount: CBSL will endeavor to respect a maximum of 25 players per group and 5 players per workshop, in order to maximize the kids’ interest level.

 

Do parents need to know how to play Baseball?

No. Parents are encouraged to get involved on the baseball field with their children whether or not they know how to play baseball. Participation by parents is highly encouraged.

Do the children play baseball games?

Yes, while the beginning of the season focuses on practicing and learning, the latter half of the season will see the children playing baseball games and participating in baseball festivals. The older children may be used as replacements for teams in the Atom division (children turning 8 and 9 during the year).

 

What do the children do and learn during a baseball practice?

Children perform exercises and play games that help develop a child’s movement, agility, and hand-andeye coordination. The children learn the fundamentals of baseball (batting, running, throwing, & catching). The children are separated in small groups to practice each individual skill and then play games to see how they are progressing. The children are gradually introduced to the rules and history of the game of baseball.

Who is the instructor?
He is a highly respected in CBSL and is currently also an evaluator and a floating instructor for CBSL, helping our coaches from Atom to Senior. In order to optimize practices, he could be accompanied by an older CBSL player who has completed the Baseball Quebec’s coaches’ initiation course.

THANK YOU TO OUR SPONSORS/PARTNERS

Desjardins.jpg

PROGRAMME PRÉ-RALLYE CAP ET RALLYE CAP

Quels sont les âges pour le programme ?

Garçons et filles qui auront 5 à 7 ans au cours de l'année. Les enfants qui auront 4 ans pendant l'année peuvent être autorisés à s’inscrire, s’ils sont approuvés par le biais d’une évaluation de CBSL. Les enfants de 4 ans ainsi approuvés doivent être accompagnés par un parent sur le terrain en tout temps pendant les entrainements.

Les enfants seront séparés en deux groupes : Pré-Rallye Cap (pour ceux qui auront 5 à 6 ans au cours de l'année) et Rallye Cap (pour ceux qui auront 7 ans au cours de l'année). Pré-Rallye Cap mets l’accent sur l’introduction du baseball avec des entrainements sous forme de jeux tandis que dans Rallye-Cap, les enfants pourront jouer, entre autres, des parties hors-concours contre des équipes d’autres arrondissements.

Quel parc ?

Parc Chamberland à Saint-Laurent

Combien d'entrainements ?

Deux fois par semaine : un soir de semaine, généralement le mercredi pour le Pré-Rallye Cap ou le jeudi pour le Rallye Cap (soirée exacte à déterminer en mai) de 18 h 30 à 20 h 00 et le dimanche matin de 10 h à 11 h 30. Les séances devraient durer 1 heure pour Pré-Rallye Cap et 1 h 30 pour Rallye Cap. Dans l'éventualité que nous créons plus d'un groupe et si les parents font une telle demande, les frères et sœurs seront placés dans le même groupe.

 

Quelle est la durée de la saison de baseball ?

La saison commence la première semaine de juin et se termine vers la dernière semaine d'août. Un administrateur de CBSL ou l'instructeur Rallye-Cap contactera les parents des enfants inscrits pour les inviter à une session d'informations qui est normalement planifiée à la fin du mois d'avril ou au début du mois de mai.

 

Quel est l'équipement nécessaire ?

Un enfant a besoin d'un gant de baseball et doit porter des espadrilles (les crampons ne sont pas nécessaires). Une casquette et chemise de baseball est fournie. D’autres équipements de baseball utiles sont aussi prêtés dans le programme.

 

Est-ce que l'enfant a besoin de savoir comment jouer au baseball ?
Non, le programme est structuré de manière à introduire le baseball aux jeunes enfants. C’est pour cette raison que l’implication des instructeurs est primordiale : CBSL s’efforcera de respecter des quotas maximums de 25 joueurs par groupe et de 5 joueurs par atelier afin de maximiser l’intérêt des enfants.

 

Est-ce que les parents ont besoin de savoir comment jouer au baseball ?

Les parents sont fortement encouragés de s’impliquer sur le terrain de baseball avec leurs enfants peu importe s’ils savent jouer au baseball ou non.

Est-ce que les enfants jouent des parties de baseball durant l'été ?

Oui, alors que le début de la saison se concentre sur l’entrainement et l'apprentissage, la seconde moitié de la saison verra les enfants jouer à des matchs et participer à des festivals de baseball. Les enfants plus âgés peuvent également être utilisés comme substituts pour les équipes de la division Atome (enfants qui auront 8 et 9 ans au cours de l'année) avec le lance-balles.

 

Qu'est-ce que les enfants font et apprennent au cours d'une pratique de baseball ?

Les enfants font des exercices et jouent à des matches qui aident à développer le mouvement, l'agilité et la coordination "œil-main" d'un enfant. Les jeunes apprennent bien entendu les rudiments du baseball (bâton, courir, lancer et attraper). Les enfants sont séparés en petits groupes pour pratiquer chaque compétence individuelle et on se sert des parties pour voir comment ils progressent. Les enfants sont progressivement introduits dans les règles et l'histoire du jeu de baseball.

 

Qui est l'instructeur ?
Il est hautement respecté dans CBSL et y est actuellement un évaluateur et un instructeur libre qui aide nos entraîneurs des niveaux Atome à Senior. Afin d’optimiser les pratiques, il pourrait être accompagné d’un joueur de CBSL plus âgé qui a suivi son cours d’entraîneur Initiation de Baseball Québec.

MERCI À NOS COMMANDITAIRES/PARTENAIRES

Desjardins.jpg