EVALUATIONS

As of March 21st, we will begin the indoor sessions to identify the caliber of our registered players from Atom to Midget (born from 2002 to 2012) and ensure, spaces permitting, that the kids play at their proper level and that the B teams are balanced.

Consequently, if your child wishes to return to baseball this season, she/he must be registered a.s.a.p. and should attend at least 2 of these 4 sessions (the 50% rule).

 

There will be one indoor session per division (i.e. Atom, Mosquito, Pee-Wee, Bantam and Midget) over 4 weekends from:

  1. March 21 to 22

  2. March 28 to 29

  3. April 4 to 5

  4. April 18 to 19

75-90 of the players who are deemed strong enough AND satisfied the 50% rule, will be invited to participate in the A team tryouts, which will take place on the 25th and 28th of April. They must participate in one session on one of these two dates (the 50% rule) in order to be considered for the A team.

As you can imagine, to ensure that the evaluations process succeeds, we will need volunteers, as follows:

  • Sessions supervisors to help give out shirts;

  • Instructors to run the stations during the sessions; and

  • Evaluators

If you wish to participate in our association’s success and have the kids properly evaluated, kindly contact Theo Michael at 514.296.7343 to discuss your involvement.

The Evaluation schedule will be released in 2 weeks.

Lastly, kindly note that the evaluations policy is currently being reviewed based on the Evaluations Sub-Committee’s suggestions. The policy should not change in a major way and, therefore, should be similar to last year’s policy. CBSL will advise you once the update has been completed.

RALLYE CAP PROGRAM
 

The instructor will contact fully registered Rallye Cap players (born 2012, 2013 and 2014) in early May. We thank you for your patience. In the meantime, we will continue to send you our e-mails in order to keep you up to date with developments within our organization.

THANK YOU TO OUR SPONSORS/PARTNERS

Desjardins.jpg

ÉVALUATIONS

À partir du 21 mars, nous commencerons les sessions intérieures pour identifier le calibre de nos joueurs inscrits d’Atom à Midget (nés entre 2002 et 2012) et pour nous assurer, si les espaces le permettent, que les enfants jouent à leur niveau et que les équipes B sont équilibrées.

Par conséquent, si votre enfant souhaite retourner au baseball cette saison, il doit être s’inscrit au plus vite possible et devrait assister à au moins 2 de ces 4 sessions (la règle des 50 %).

Il y aura une session intérieure par division (Atom, Mosquito, Pee-Wee, Bantam et Midget) sur 4 fins de semaines suivants :

  1. 21 au 22 mars

  2. 28 au 29 mars

  3. 4 au 5 avril

  4. 18 au 19 avril

75 à 90 des joueurs jugés assez forts ET ayant satisfait à la règle des 50 %, seront invités à participer aux essais de l'équipe A qui auront lieu les 25 et 26 avril. Ils doivent participer à une session à l'une de ces deux dates (la règle des 50 %) pour être pris en compte pour l'équipe A.

Comme vous pouvez l’imaginer, pour garantir le succès du processus d’évaluation, nous aurons besoin de bénévoles, comme suit:

  • des superviseurs de sessions pour aider à distribuer des chemises;

  • des instructeurs pour gérer les stations pendant les sessions; et

  • évaluateurs.

Si vous souhaitez participer au succès de notre association et faire évaluer correctement les enfants, veuillez contacter Théo Michael au 514.296.7343 pour discuter votre implication.

Le calendrier des évaluations sera publié dans 2 semaines.

Enfin, veuillez noter que la politique d’évaluation est en cours de révision sur la base des suggestions du comité d’examen du processus d’évaluation. La politique ne devrait pas changer de manière importante et devrait donc être semblable à la politique de l’année dernière. CBSL vous en avisera une fois la mise à jour est terminée.

PROGRAMME RALLYE CAP
 

L'instructeur contactera les joueur(euse)s Rallye Cap (nés en 2013, 2014, 2015 et 2016), dont l'inscription aura été complétée, au début mai. Nous vous remercions de votre patience. Entretemps, nous continuerons à vous envoyer nos Communiqués afin de vous tenir au courant des développements dans notre organisation.

MERCI À NOS COMMANDITAIRES/PARTENAIRES

Desjardins.jpg