COACHES

WOULD YOU LIKE TO BECOME A COACH?

Take a step in an enriching direction: become a coach of your child's team! For those who would like to become a coach, the off-season offers the perfect opportunity to complete the online initiation program.

 

It's easy! Read the instructions and click on the links provided. The online program will take about 3 hours to complete and can be done in several sessions: the module will resume where you left off. Once the online course is completed, you can continue your training with classroom courses. For in-class courses available to coaches, visit the Coaching section on the Lac St-Louis page on the Baseball Quebec website and the Baseball Canada PCNE website. For your information, courses will generally be held in March, April or May.


Once completed, you will have access to the Baseball Canada Online Library - a comprehensive resource to help you get started and a place to visit often while you coach your child's team. All coaching courses are refundable by CBSL.

Please note that in order to participate in tournaments or regional events, all A and B teams need a coach who has completed the online training and all A & B teams, other than Atom B, also need a coach who has completed the online and classroom training. In 2012, CBSL teams had qualified coaches.

 

If you have any questions, you can contact the Director of Coaching.

VOLUNTEERS SCREENING POLICY

In November 2017 Baseball Québec adopted a “Volunteer Screening Policy” in order to assure the security of our players.

A copy of this policy can be obtained at the Baseball Quebec website.

On March 12, 2018, the Board of Directors of CBSL adopted a resolution supporting the Baseball Québec policy.

Consequently, all Coaches and co-coaches, all volunteers who could be in contact with minor players and all management people and employees of CBSL must submit to a background check.

For all question on this issue, please communicate with CBSL at info@basebllstlaurent.com.

RESOLUTION ADOPTED IN 2014
In order to encourage teams to organize exhibition games in all divisions, CBSL will assume the remuneration for one home game per team to pay for the plate umpire only (base umpires and scorekeepers are excluded).
RESOLUTION ADOPTED IN 2015

CBSL will pay for all coaching courses up to a limit of one course per year per active coach. For the purposes of this resolution, the two introductory level courses (i.e., online and in-class) will be counted as one course.

FUEL SUBSIDY

Adopted in 2018

The Club de baseball St. Laurent will subsidize the fuel costs of any coach who attends a provincial championship, according to the following criteria:

  • The coach must be recognized as a coach for the team in question;

  • The coach's qualifications must be up to date; and

  • The provincial championship must be held outside the administrative regions of Lac St-Louis, Laval or Montreal.

The amount of the subsidy will be determined at the rate of $0.50 per kilometre for locations starting at 75 km (one-way) for a maximum of $200.

Google Maps will be used to determine the exact distance between Saint-Laurent and the championship venue.

THANK YOU TO OUR SPONSORS/PARTNERS

Desjardins.jpg

ENTRAÎNEURS

VOUS SOUHAITEZ DEVENIR ENTRAÎNEUR?

Prenez un pas dans une direction enrichissante : devenir entraîneur de l’équipe de votre enfant!! Pour ceux qui voudraient devenir entraineur, la période hors-saison offre l'occasion idéale pour compléter le programme d'initiation en ligne.

 

C’est facile! Il faut tout simplement aller à notre page "Devenir un(e) entraîneur(e)" et lire les instructions puis cliquez sur le lien fourni. Ce programme en ligne prendra environ 3 heures à compléter et peut être fait en plusieurs séances: le module reprendra où vous l'avez laissé. Une fois le cours en ligne est terminée, vous pouvez continuer votre formation avec des cours en classes. Pour les cours en classes disponibles aux entraineurs, visitez la page Entraîneur Lac St-Louis sur le site internet de Baseball Québec ainsi que le site de Baseball Canada PCNE. À titre de renseignement, généralement les cours auront lieu en mars, avril ou mai.

 

Une fois terminé, vous aurez accès à la Bibliothèque en ligne de Baseball Canada - une ressource complète pour vous aider à commencer et un lieu à consulter souvent pendant que vous entrainez l'équipe de votre enfant. Tous les cours d'entraineurs sont remboursables par CBSL.

 

Veuillez noter qu’afin de participer aux tournois ou aux régionaux, toutes les équipes A et B ont besoin d’un entraîneur qui a complété la formation en ligne et toutes les équipes A & B, autres qu’Atome B, également besoin d'un entraîneur qui a complété la formation en ligne et la formation en classe. En 2012, les équipes CBSL ont eu des entraîneurs qualifiés.

 

Si vous avez des questions, vous pouvez communiquer avec le Directeur - Entraîneurs.

POLITIQUE DE FILTRAGE DES BÉNÉVOLES

Au mois de novembre 2017, Baseball Québec a adopté une « Politique de filtrage des bénévoles »  (Politique) afin de s’assurer de la sécurité de nos joueurs.

Une copie de cette politique est disponible au site internet de Baseball Québec.

Le 12 mars 2018, le Club de Baseball St-Laurent a adopté une résolution appuyant la politique de Baseball Québec.

Conséquemment, tous les entraineurs, bénévoles susceptibles d’être en contact avec des joueurs d’âge mineur, et tous les administrateurs, dirigeants et employés de CBSL doivent se soumettre à une vérification des antécédents judiciaires.

Pour toute question sur le sujet, veuillez communiquer avec CBSL au  info@baseballstalurent.com 

RÉSOLUTION ADOPTÉ EN 2014
Afin d'encourager les équipes à organiser des matchs hors concours dans toutes les divisions, CBSL assumera la rémunération pour un match par équipe de l'arbitre au marbre seulement (ce qui exclut l'arbitre sur les buts et le marqueur).
RÉSOLUTION ADOPTÉ EN 2015
CBSL paiera pour tous les cours d’entraineur jusqu’à une limite d’un cours par année par entraîneur actif. Aux fins de la présente résolution, les deux cours de niveau d'initiation (c.-à-d. en ligne et en classe) seront comptabilisés comme un cours.
SUBVENTION D'ESSENCE
Adopté en 2018
Le Club de Baseball St-Laurent subventionnera les frais d'essence de tout entraîneur qui assiste à un championnat provincial, selon les critères suivants :
  • L'entraîneur doit être reconnu comme un entraîneur pour l'équipe en question ;
  • Les qualifications de l'entraîneur doivent être à jour ; et
  • Le championnat provincial doit se tenir en dehors des régions administratives du Lac St-Louis, Laval ou Montréal.

Le montant de la subvention sera déterminé au taux de 0,50 $ par kilomètre pour les endroits à partir de 75 km (sens unique) pour un maximum de 200 $.


Google Maps sera utilisé pour déterminer la distance exacte entre St-Laurent et l'endroit du championnat.

MERCI À NOS COMMANDITAIRES/PARTENAIRES

Desjardins.jpg