POLICIES

REIMBURSEMENTS

Resolution adopted by the CBSL in 2014 and revised in 2015 and 2018

AA TEAMS

Even if your child will be participating in AA tryouts, you must still register him/her with CBSL to reserve a spot. If your child is selected for the AA team, you will receive a full refund.

YOUR COMMITMENT

The commitment of the players is essential for their development and enjoyment. This is crucial for their team; it requires a complete roster in order to compete effectively. If your child is absent from a training session or game (for example, due to a vacation), be sure to contact your child's coach directly (by email, phone or in-person) so that he or she can take appropriate action.

PLAYERS WHO HAVE MOVED OUTSIDE OF THE CBSL

If you have always played only for Baseball St-Laurent, you can continue to play for Baseball St-Laurent, EVEN IF YOU HAVE MOVED TO ANOTHER CITY OR BOROUGH.

EXTENDED SUMMER VACATIONS

Are you are going on an extended summer vacation and you don't know if it is appropriate to register your child? Wondering if the team would agree to a player being absent for a month? Well, here's the rule: we accept this absence if you agree to pay the fees for the entire season. In addition, we are aware that some children are away for long periods during the summer months (for extended holidays or summer camps). If you notify us (during online registration), we will have the opportunity to plan your child's absence. This way, the child will be able to play and we can organize the team without penalizing it. Keep in mind that, as CBSL is part of Baseball Quebec, you will have to comply with their rules and regulations, including the minimum participation requirements during the regular season if you want your child to qualify for certain events, such as regional and provincial championships.

LOW-INCOME FAMILIES

Low-income families who meet certain pre-established eligibility criteria can benefit from a discount for most activities offered by the Borough (and not by recreational organizations). CBSL suggests that you register your child anyway, and if the Borough considers your family to have qualified, the discount would be applied retroactively. Ask the Centre-des-Loisirs for more information.

Resolution adopted by the CBSL in 2013 and revised in 2015

For all youth already registered, CBSL will grant a discount equivalent to the percentage indicated on the official Borough form or 25% otherwise (applied retroactively) to low-income families meeting the eligibility criteria pre-established by the Borough (and not by CBSL). In addition, CBSL will provide an additional discount of up to 90%, taking into consideration discounts from all other sources, using donations made for this purpose specifically.

REGISTRATION FEES

Resolution adopted by the CBSL in 2013 and revised in 2015

Registration fees will be in accordance with the age group of the team for which the player will play during the season.

For the 2nd child

The 2nd child of the same family of any registered member will receive a $25 discount.

For the 3rd child

The 3rd child of the same family of any member will be enrolled at $25.

For members of the Board of Directors

After any registration discount has been applied, a Board of Director's oldest child will be registered at no charge.

RESERVE PLAYERS FOR SENIOR

Resolution adopted by the CBSL in 2017

Seniors must have Midget reserve players by default. Otherwise, the external reservist will have to pay $10 per game after he has played 2 games. It is the coach's responsibility to collect the money and give it to the CBSL.

THANK YOU TO OUR SPONSORS/PARTNERS

Desjardins.jpg

POLITIQUE DE REMBOURSEMENT

REMBOURSEMENTS

Résolution du CBSL adoptée en 2014 et révisée en 2015 et 2018

ÉQUIPES AA

Même si votre enfant participera aux essais d'une équipe AA, vous devez toujours l'inscrire à CBSL afin de réserver une place. Si votre enfant est sélectionné pour l'équipe AA, vous serez remboursé au complet.

VOTRE ENGAGEMENT

L'engagement des joueurs est primordial pour leur développement et leur plaisir. Ceci est crucial pour leur équipe; car elle requiert un alignement complet afin de compétitionner efficacement. Si votre enfant doit s'absenter d'un entraînement ou d'un match (à cause de vacances, par exemple), assurez-vous de communiquer avec son entraineur(e) directement (par courriel, téléphone ou de vive voix) pour qu'il/elle prenne les mesures qui s'imposent.

JOUEURS QUI ONT DÉMÉNAGÉ DE CBSL

Si vous avez toujours joué que pour Baseball St-Laurent, vous pouvez continuer à jouer pour Baseball St-Laurent, MÊME SI VOUS AVEZ DÉMÉNAGÉ DANS UNE AUTRE VILLE OU ARRONDISSEMENT.

VACANCES D'ÉTÉ PROLONGÉES

Vous partez pour des vacances d'été prolongées et vous ne savez pas s'il convient d'inscrire votre enfant? Vous vous demandez si l'équipe accepterait qu'un joueur s'absente pendant un mois? Eh bien, voici la règle: nous acceptons cette absence si vous acceptez de payer les frais pour la saison complète. De plus, nous sommes conscients que certains enfants sont absents pour de longues périodes estivales (pour des vacances prolongées ou des camps de vacances). Si vous nous en avisez (par l'intermédiaire du formulaire d'inscription ou lors de l'inscription en ligne), nous aurons l’occasion de planifier l'absence de votre enfant. De cette façon, l'enfant pourra jouer et nous pouvons organiser l'équipe sans que celle-ci soit pénalisée. Gardez à l'esprit que, comme CBSL fait partie de Baseball Québec, vous devrez respecter leurs règles et règlements, y compris les exigences minimales de participation durant la saison régulière si vous désirez que votre enfant se qualifie pour certains évènements, comme les championnats régionaux et provinciaux.

FAMILLES À FAIBLE REVENU

Les familles à faible revenu répondant à certains critères d’admissibilité préétablis peuvent bénéficier d’un rabais pour la plupart des activités offertes par l’arrondissement (et non par les organismes de loisirs). CSBL vous propose d'inscrire votre enfant quand même, et si l'Arrondissement juge votre famille comme ayant qualifié, le rabais serait appliqué rétroactivement. Renseignez-vous auprès du Centre des loisirs.

Résolution du CBSL adoptée en 2013 et révisée en 2015

Pour tous les jeunes déjà inscrits, CBSL accordera un rabais équivalent au pourcentage indiqué sur le formulaire officiel de l'Arrondissement ou 25% sinon (appliqué rétroactivement) aux familles à faible revenu répondant aux critères d’admissibilité préétablis par l'Arrondissement (et non par CBSL). De plus, CBSL accordera un rabais additionnel jusqu’à 90 %, en prenant en considération des rabais de toutes autres sources, en utilisant les dons faits à cette fin spécifiquement.

FRAIS D'INSCRIPTION

Résolution du CBSL adoptée en 2013 et révisée en 2015

Les frais d'inscription seront conformes au groupe d'âge de l'équipe pour laquelle le joueur évoluera pendant la saison.

Pour 2e enfant

Le 2e enfant de la même famille de tout membre inscrit bénéficiera d'un rabais de 25 $.

Pour 3e enfant

Le 3e enfant de la même famille de tout membre sera inscrit à 25 $.

Pour administrateurs du Conseil d'administration

Après l’application de tout rabais d'inscription, l'enfant le plus âgé d'un administrateur sera inscrit sans frais.

RÉSERVISTES POUR SENIOR

Résolution du CBSL adoptée en 2017

Les Séniors doivent avoir des réservistes du Midget par défaut. Sinon, le réserviste extérieur devra payer $10 par partie après qu’il a joué 2 parties. C’est la responsabilité de l’entraineur de ramasser l’argent et le donner au CBSL.

MERCI À NOS COMMANDITAIRES/PARTENAIRES

Desjardins.jpg